I couldn’t stop

journal-for-deedee-web.jpgI went to pack up the coaster trifold and band-aid tin for my online friend and the only box I could find had too much room left in it. Just enough room, in fact, for this $1 Spot scrapbook I bought over a year ago. And, since I had some paper left from those projects, I decided to make this journal. It’s a little busy with the stripes going every which way, but I still like it, even with the extra long, floppy ribbons (I usually prefer my ribbons cut short on projects like this). And aren’t those clustered flowers with bling cute? I often reach for my Stampin’ Up! flower punches before I grab the prima flowers (ok, prima lovers, don’t hate me…I use them too, just not very often). I’m not sure why, but that Spring Bouquet punch is just plain awesome. Besides, I love the idea that I can punch flowers out of scraps I would otherwise throw away and I know that I’ll always have the perfect color I need.

I still have a TON of projects to make for other online friends (not to mention much-needed birthday cards and thank yous and and and…), so back down to the stamp room I go!

3 Comments »

  1. Kim K Said:

    Adorable.. would this happen to be a steno pad?
    The best kind for everything you may need or think you need to write down? Any and all list making? ;]

  2. Sandy Said:

    Love the pretty colors you have and you didn’t need to stop!
    Sandy
    (SUTTF)

  3. DeborahSue Said:

    ADORABLE! I feel a Steno pad craze comin’ on–I bet I’ve made a hundred of these pads…but not like YOURS! This is GORGEOUS and so SPRINGY!
    TFS!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

