punch crazy

lexicon-long-note-left-web.jpgOh, I am so lovin’ the new Round Tab and Spiral punches from the Spring Mini Catalog! Last night I was experimenting with the new Notations paper and these super groovy Long Notes. While this isn’t my usual “clean & simple” MO, I had a lot of fun playing with this distressed collage style (although now that it’s done, I feel like it needs a little more “stuff” to dress it up). I originally designed this for one of the projects at my Stamp Club meeting on Thursday, but given that the other two projects are somewhat involved, I may design another Long Note. I always like to have at least one super quick and easy project for the night. Hmmm…maybe I’ll make one of those sideways mini albums??? I’ll post it as soon as I figure it out!

Favorite Friend Long Note recipe:

Stamp Sets: Be Happy, Everyday Flexible Phrases, Genuine Articles, Lexicon of Love

Ink: Cool Caribbean, Chocolate Chip, So Saffron, Tempting Turquoise

Paper: Cool Caribbean Long Notes, Notations double-sided paper, Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip, and Very Vanilla cardstock

Accessories: Fresh Favorites I buttons, Grosgrain Ribbon (chocolate and celery), Hodgepodge Hardware (antique brass), Linen Thread

Punches: Round Tab, Spiral, 1/16″ Circle, 3/4″ Circle

Technique: DTP

2 Comments »

  1. Rainy Said:

    Shannon,
    This card is great. I love how you used the tab punch and the lexicon set to make it say favorite friend.

    Great design, you totally rock, but then I knew that.

  2. DeborahSue Said:

    I LOVE THIS–it’s totally outside my dot box and is an inspiration–thanks so much!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

