snappy!

crab-and-company-diorama-card-web.jpgBobbi and I made these cutie diorama cards when she came over yesterday. I was dying to use the new Crab & Company set from the Spring Mini (I just love the clean lines of the artwork and the darling sentiments!), and I knew I wanted to come up with a fun but not too difficult design for my next stamp club meeting on Thursday. I actually created several versions, but this is the one I liked the most because it doesn’t require watercoloring and the wide cuts on the crab and the shrimp are easier than precision-cutting. The only thing I’ll change for the class is that we’ll use Color Spritzer Tool with a Creamy Caramel Stampin’ Write marker to give some texture and dimension to the “sand.”

Diana Gibbs has a fabulous tutorial on splitcoasterstampers. The only change I made to her instructions was an increase in the width of the card (4″ instead of her suggested 3″). Note: this diorama card will fold flat and mail in one of Stampin’ Up!’s extra large envelopes.

Recipe:
Cardstock – Cool Caribbean, Whisper White, Sahara Sand, Ruby Red, Taken with Teal
Ink – Basic Black, Creamy Caramel, Ruby Red, white gel pen
Accessories – 1-1/4″ circle punch; 1-3/8″ circle punch

2 Comments »

  1. DeborahSue Said:

    This is ADORABLE! Nice to see the diorama with the round punch used–all the ones I’ve seen were a rectangle cut out. GREAT idea and way cute!
    DeborahSue

  2. DeborahSue Said:

    WAY CUTE! Oh, the possibilities are endless!
    TFS! ADORABLE!
    DeborahSue


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

