spring fever

Paisleys, polka dots, and flowers – oh my! Stampin’ Up! is offering a spring promotion (buy the Polka Dots & Paisley bundle, which includes the stamp set, jumbo wheel, and patterned paper, and get any one item from the spring mini for 50% off). So, of course, I’ve been playing with these goodies and I came up with this coaster frame for the faux hinges technique I’ll be demonstrating at my next Stamp Club meeting. Despite the fact that I seem to be in a stamping funk, I think this coaster frame turned out pretty cute. I’m not thrilled with the coloring on that pink paisley, though, so I might leave it blank, or color one layer of each paisley with the same color as the paper (iow, turquoise marker on turquoise paisley). Suggestions welcome!

paisley-coasters.jpg

Polka Dots & Paisley Coaster Frame recipe:

Stamps: Polka Dots & Paisley, Everyday Flexible Phrases

Ink: Old Olive, So Saffron, and Tempting Turquoise Classic Stamp Pads; Old Olive and Pretty in Pink Stampin’ Write Markers, Versamark

Paper: Petals & Paisleys double-sided designer-series paper; Pretty in Pink, So Saffron, Tempting Turquoise, and Whisper White cardstock

Miscellaneous: pink (from the subtles stack) and white embossing powders, soft subtles (pink) brads, Small Corner Rounder, 1/16″, and 3/4″ Circle punches, sanding block, blank coasters

Techniques: DTP, heat embossing

2 Comments »

  1. DeborahSue Said:

    Okay,–I’ll be CASING this one–WAY CUTE!

  2. Susan Said:

    Hi, just found your site here quite by accident, and so glad I did. I’ve added it to my favorites list. I like your creative styles in cards, and your writings. So, keep up the good work and the inspiration ….it leads others of us.

    Peace


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

