oh the cool, cool caribbean

You’ve probably figured out by now that I’m having a love affair with these Cool Caribbean Long Notes and this ultra cool color. It’s just the perfect shade of blue-green and I can’t resist using it now that spring is teasing us with the possibility of warm sunny days.long-notes-mini-album-web.jpg Cool Caribbean goes great with other spring pastels, but it also has enough pop to contrast nicely with warmer colors too. It’s one of those “almost too good to be true” colors and I can’t believe that (along with the rest of the In Color line) it will retire at the end of the Stampin’ Up! year in June. – Sigh – So, for now, I’m basking in this gorgeous blue-green that reminds me so much of the clear caribbean waters I’m missing while in this landlocked (but lovely) state. I made this darling mini album by using the same design concept as the first Long Note I made a few days/posts ago, but turned it sideways and simplified a bit.long-notes005-brown-distressed-web-02.jpg

I also finally landed on an easy Long Note that will be suitable for my next Stamp Club meeting. I love this simple turquoise and brown color combination. I’m also tickled that I finally figured out a way to work in both new punches from the Spring Mini.

Lately I’ve been really struck by the desire to distress everything. Maybe it’s the style of the stamps and paper, or maybe it’s a phase I’m going through. But I’m having fun and that’s all that matters. Right?

Find Joy Long Note Recipe
Stamp Sets: Polka Dots & Paisleys, Expressive Flexible Phrases; Paper: Cool Caribbean Long Notes, Au Chocolat, Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip; Ink: Chocolate Chip; Punches: Round Tab and Spiral; Accessories: Vintage Brads, Chocolate grosgrain ribbon; Technique: DTP

2 Comments »

  1. Sandy Said:

    I LOVE the top one — it’s a great idea and I too love the colors. The long notes seem to be a great new card.
    I always enjoy seeing what you come up with!

    Sandy
    (SUTTF)

  2. DeborahSue Said:

    GREAT ideas–and these SELL the Tab Punch!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

