Snip, Fold, Staple, Done!

Petals Matchbook - frontOK, OK, I’m off the chocolate kick – for 5 minutes at least. Speaking of 5 minutes, that’s all it took (less maybe) to whip up this little goodie made from one single scrap!

The Petals & Paisleys designer paper in the spring mini has some awesome designs and color combinations. One of my favorites is the page that says “together” because it looks like a pre-assembled scrapbook page — complete with title! And if you flip it over, the opposite side features a Pretty in Pink background with a darling array of multicolored polka dots.

So the other day when I stumbled across a leftover strip of this paper, it occurred to me that the varying width of the stripes might be perfect spacing for score lines on a little matchbook card. Sure enough, they were!Petals Matchbook - inside

The only paper added on this card is the stripe on the front (and, of course, the solid cardstock for “find joy” and the flower). Otherwise, the entire card is one piece of paper. Too cool! Petal Matchbook card - outside full view

I made this card without the inserts or “matches” (one or more small pieces of cardstock) so that you could see the design on the inside too. Hint: I didn’t measure anything…just scored on the edges of each stripe where I thought the folds would work!

2 Comments »

  1. Kim K Said:

    I made my first matchbook from a Basic Grey Kit.. Or maybeb Wild Asparagus. Anyway yours is so cute. I’m not afraid to make one from scratch now. I love that you include directions for each and every step.. it’s fool proof. Kim

  2. DeborahSue Said:

    LOVE the simplicity of this and it’s SO SPRINGY!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

