Take it or leave it?

Mixed Bouquet Matte
I have mixed feelings about this Mixed Bouquet frame matte. I hesitated even posting it here and I didn’t put my watermark on it (Images copyright Stampin’ Up!). Originally I thought it would look nice in a stamp room with some kind of saying inside (“inspire” “create” or a nice phrase?). The matte is big (11×14) and will hold a regular-sized sheet of cardstock, so I figured that printing something out on the computer would be ideal. But I’ve been going back and forth about it. One minute I hate it, the next I love it. Right now, I hate it. I can’t tell if it’s the ink colors (click on image for a list)? The vanilla background? The gold matte liner? The stamp set? What do you think?

1 Comment »

  1. Lee Roberts Said:

    Well, I love it. I would probably do it in different colors to match my room, but Mixed Bouquet is one of my favorite sets. I know this is an old post but I just found your blog and scrolled through. Hope you can get back to StampinUp. You’re work is great.
    Greetings from Taylorsville, Utah


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

