Baby favors

favorboxesjmbaby007-web.jpgI mentioned before that I was addicted to explosion boxes, didn’t I? They’re just so easy and fun to open!

Well, I had to come up with favors for a friend’s baby shower, so explosion boxes were the obvious choice. And given everything else going on in my life, I needed it to happen quick and easy so I could ship them out asap. So…

I made 2″ explosion boxes out of double-sided designer series paper (from spring 2006, I think…) and decorated with a big retro flower punch and buttons.

The biggest problem for me was coming up with a decoration for the top. My friend is having a boy. And my mind was drawing a blank when it came to “boy” stuff. Besides, I really (really, really) wanted to use this flower punch, so I compromised. favorboxesjmbaby005-web.jpg

I used (baby) boyish colors (celery and bashful) and mostly patterned papers (even for some of the flowers). Given that the favors are for women, I decided that flowers — simple flowers — were a good choice.

Now I need to figure out what to include inside the boxes. I can’t ship anything meltable (chocolate, candles). Hmmm…. Any great ideas?

Next up…thank you cards appropriate for business. Stay tuned…

2 Comments »

  1. Kim K Said:

    Absolutely Darling!!
    Perhaps you could consider purchasing some inexpensive washcloths at the Dollar tree for babies and fold each one pretty or make a booboo bunny out of each one and then the guests open the boxes, give the washcloth to the Mama 2 B and they get to keep the empty boxes. You are probably laughing at me but I like the idea :} Ok or the Guests keep their own booboo bunnies as they most likely have kids too :}

  2. Beth Matson Said:

    Love the boxes! What about filling them with Jordan Almonds?


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

