Simply Groovy

Groovy - outside I found this really funky Around the Block paper at Dollar Tree and it’s been sitting in my paper files ever since. I can’t tell if I love it or think it’s horrid. The color is indescribable, but it definitely has a retro feel. I had trouble with the lighting in the photo, so the color isn’t quite accurate. The green is far less lime and more olive, but not quite. I paired it with pumpkin pie cardstock, a retro flower, an orange button, and a lime flower brad. The letters are Funky Alphabet Sizzlits. The finished card size is 6×6 with a 1-1/2″ foldover on the front cover. I mirrored the flower on the inside. I wrote “Hope your birthday was…” with a brown Sharpie, but you could print out a nice font on cardstock. Love it? Hate it? Feedback welcome.
Groovy - inside

1 Comment »

  1. Kimmiek Said:

    Welcome Back!
    Imagine my suprise to find you in my inbox after not being online 4 a few dayz! :}


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

